Sandwich Board: a tragedy in two acts

In the tradition of Hemingway’s Six Word Novels and David B. Dale’s 299 Word Novels, we present a new classic of Irish Literature, a tragedy in two acts, each of which is allegedly worth a thousand words (which, if they were at Vanity Fair would pay me enough to live on for four months, but that’s neither here nor there because the last time I talked to them they were (strangely) not up for buying blog posts from me, even if I’d impregnated the daughter of the Republican Vice-Presidential candidate, which would be admittedly quite a feat and probably get me on Jerry Springer even if he had to come back from Cancellation Hell just to feature me, not to mention I have no taste for slumming).

Act One:

soup of the day whiskey

Act Two:

shitfaced mondays cancelled

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Sandwich Board: a tragedy in two acts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s